A journey of discovery…

Box Cover Art for Dawn – Rise of the Occulites

G’day guys,

Today I wanted to show off the box cover art for Dawn – Rise of the Occulites. This thing took many, many hours of work, but I am proud of how it came out.

Art for the box lid of Dawn - Rise of the Occulites

Art for the box lid of Dawn – Rise of the Occulites

If anyone wants a high resolution image to use as a desktop background, please let me know and I’ll upload one here. 🙂

I hope that you guys enjoy it and that when it is on the box lid, it attracts many curious gamers to check it out!

To address Rodrigo’s comment below, here is an alternate option with a faded background to help draw your eye to the Occulites themselves. Bottom right corner will have either Eagle Games logo or Darwin Games logo.

Dawn Front Cover Alternative low res

Here is one more option that I’ve been playing around with. Let me know which one you prefer.

Dawn Front Cover Alternative 2 low res

Cheers,

Ben.

3 responses

  1. Very nice! Also, Yes, pleas e on the high def background!! Go Hydris!!

    December 9, 2012 at 4:30 pm

  2. Rodrigo

    Well, I know it’s not how the lid is going to look like but it wouldn’t draw my interest, simply because it’s too dark (especially the lower right corner) and there are no objects that draw my interest. There’s the mountain range and the volcano, but other than that, the rest of the picture has too much detail and the two occulites are swamped in it.

    December 9, 2012 at 5:16 pm

  3. boromirandkermit

    There is a swamp in it Rodrigo 😉

    I can fade out the background on the image a bit and leave the two Occulites, Luftles and the foreground full strength.
    There will also be the Title as well in big, bold lettering, so that will alter it somewhat. But I do understand what you mean about the Occulites getting lost in the image.

    December 9, 2012 at 5:37 pm

Leave a Reply

