A journey of discovery…

Using Luftles with 15mm figs?

G’day guys,

I apologise for the lack of updates here recently. I have been very busy setting up website and organising a few other things. There will be more updates in the coming weeks, but I thought I’d jump on and let you know why its been a bit slow of late.

I have received a few emails recently asking how big the Luftles actually are and if they would be suitable with 15mm figs. To help you decide this, I have taken a photo with all the current Luftle figures alongside some heroic 15mm figs that I have (Splintered Light Miniatures fantastic Splintered Lands lines). In comparison to regular 15mm stuff, the Luftles are probably going to be too big, but in heroic 15mm (aka 18mm) I think they work well. But I have provided this photo to help you decide for yourself.

Just click on the image to see a larger version.

Got any other questions or scale pic requests, please feel free to post them below or email me on “ben AT darwin-games.com.au” and I’ll do my best to accomadate them.

I am currently waiting on the studio painted figures for Dawn and then I hope to post a sample turn up here so you can see how the game flows. 🙂

Cheers,
Ben.

3 responses

  1. Michael Greenhill

    Those fit in perfectly with the Splintered Light figures! Can’t wait to see the painted figs.

    July 17, 2011 at 12:45 pm

  2. Thank you for that – just what I was after 🙂

    Hurry up with the site my birthday is in October…

    Andrew

    July 17, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    • boromirandkermit

      The site is coming along surely but steadily Andrew. If it looks like it won’t be up in time… just shoot me an email via the Darwin Games website and we’ll sort something out 😉

      Thanks for the kind words guys. 🙂

      July 20, 2011 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

