A journey of discovery…

Floris Tribe Photos – Step into the Forest…

G’day guys,

Some very exciting news today as Bob has sent through photos of the next tribe that has been sculpted up – the Floris tribe! These are really very characterful sculpts that really “pop”. I love how these guys have turned out – what do you think? Which is your favourite?

Floris Tribe Occulite

Floris Tribe Occulite

Floris Tribe Occulite

Floris Tribe Occulite

Floris Tribe Chief

Floris Tribe Group Shot

I also dropped in to see Nic @ Eureka Miniatures earlier this evening and had a great chat. He will be creating moulds and casting the figures that I left with him… EXCITING! It is so rewarding to see this whole project moving after so long. I hope those of you who are following along are enjoying the ride as much as I am. Once I get the castings back, I’ll be looking to get them painted up for display pieces (in both a “Natural” palette and a more “Colourful” palette – to be used for the book and advertising. I will of course also begin looking at costing and distribution. But one thing at a time for the moment.

Tune in soon for some more background narrative!

Cheers,
Ben.

3 responses

  1. Michael Greenhill

    That’s awesome Ben! These figures look sweet! I especially like the one with the club, he looks like he came around a corner and was surprised by something. Very nice!!!

    June 18, 2011 at 1:07 am

  2. Has the club one got three arms or is a rope around the middle of the club?

    For me my ‘fave’ has to be the second one down (swinging mace) but I’ll happily buy all from you. Failing that if you have an urge to send free samples out – happy to help 🙂

    These get better and better.

    Andrew

    June 18, 2011 at 7:17 am

  3. boromirandkermit

    Thanks Michael and Andrew 😀

    All the figures have a crude mace/flail-like weapon. Basically a carefully chosen branch with vines wrapped around, ending in a heavy rock that is tied into the vine. If by ‘club one’ you mean the third one down, then it is a vine you are seeing, not a third arm 😛

    I’m glad you guys are liking these and I look forward to seeing how you end up painting them! 😀

    June 18, 2011 at 9:02 am

Leave a Reply

