A journey of discovery…

Introducing the Palaudis Occulite Tribe models

G’day again!

I received some new photos today from Bob Olley, keeping me up to date with how the sculting is going. I’m sure I don’t have to say it, but he is doing a brilliant job. I continue to be blown away with the way he has represented these characters.

The Palaudis Tribe of Occulites are also known as the Swamp Tribe. They have been sighted in and around swampy, marshy, wetland areas and have a solid working relationship with the region’s Luftles. The Luftles help the Occulites defend their land and collect Sungems and in return, a Palaudis Tribe Chief will allow them to share their cave with them for the long night. More detailed information will be found in an upcoming diary entry in the background narrative.

So without further adeu, I proudly present the first completed Occulite tribe for Dawn – the Palaudis Tribe!

The four tribe members…

And of course my personal favourite, the Chief with his Luftle sidekick…

Well, there they are! I would love to hear your thoughts, comments and questions, so please – post away!

Thanks to all those people that have followed along on Darwin’s journey so far – it sure looks like its going to be even more fun looking forward. 🙂

Cheers,
Ben.

7 responses

  1. Michael Greenhill

    Man those are Ace!!! I especially love the little guy jabbing with the spear! Those are some very energetic poses that really give them life. Can’t wait to see the next tribe.

    May 26, 2011 at 9:01 am

  2. Great stuff. Just what I was thinking about the jabing spear guy too.

    \aR/

    May 27, 2011 at 7:41 am

  3. fearnow

    28mm I presume?

    May 27, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    • boromirandkermit

      Yes, they are 28mm 🙂

      May 27, 2011 at 2:13 pm

  4. Legion

    I’m new to this awesomeness.

    How and when can I lay my paws on a set of these guys?

    I call the big one Jabby!

    May 27, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    • boromirandkermit

      Legion, I will announce when and how you can buy them closer to the date – still sorting some stuff out.
      Everyone, that you for all the positive comments!
      Cheers,
      Ben.

      May 28, 2011 at 8:52 am

  5. Sweet – ok very very very sweet!

    May 28, 2011 at 4:14 am

Leave a Reply

