A journey of discovery…

Dawn Card Back Art

Just a very quick update today – sharing the card back art for Dawn.

I think card back art should be simple, yet clear. Eye catching, but not crowded. I hope I’ve achieved that here.

Thanks to everyone that is following along here – its really encouraging to see the hit counter go up and the comments come in. It would be great to hear what you would like to find out next. Just add a comment to the bottom of the page stating what you’d like to know more about and I’ll make it my next Developer Diary entry. The options are “The Genetic Blueprint of an Occulite”, “The Natural Selection Deck” or “The Evolutionary Steps available to your Tribe”.

Cheers,
Ben.

8 responses

  1. CoffinDodger

    I’d like to hear more about “The Genetic Blueprint of an Occulite”. I’m quite enjoying this series.

    Jim

    January 22, 2011 at 6:55 pm

  2. Michael Greenhill

    Great back man! I would love to hear more about the evolutionary options for the tribes. This keeps getting better and better!

    January 22, 2011 at 7:43 pm

  3. yvesvanherp

    I would like to see the “tribes” option!

    Keep up the good work!

    January 23, 2011 at 1:12 am

  4. Eric

    Well done, I like it and the contrast is eye catching for sure. Keep up the good work Ben.

    February 8, 2011 at 12:33 pm

  5. caradoc

    I’d like to read about the evolutionary options Ben!

    What do you use to do these illustrations? They look good.

    Cheers,

    Giles.

    April 3, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    • boromirandkermit

      There is a developer diary on Evolutionary Options on this blog which should give you a basic overview, but you’ll have to wait to see what each tribe brings to the table. 😉

      The illustrations are hand drawn with an ink pen and then scanned into Gimp. They are then cleaned up and vectorised. Then I colour them digitally with scanned paint swatches I’ve made. Takes a while, but I like the effect that it gives.

      With our mutual appreciation of Battlelore (and if you’re interested in the Occulites) we should catch up for a game. So if you’re ever down Melbourne way, drop me an email. 🙂

      Cheers,
      Ben.

      April 4, 2011 at 9:21 pm

  6. CoffinDodger

    I totally agree with you on the simplicity of the card back.

    jim

    April 3, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    • boromirandkermit

      Thanks Jim! 🙂

      April 4, 2011 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

